| By: Support | Posted on: Aug 2 2017 at 12:17:18 PM | Hello PMDc,
So, if I understand correctly, the CNC operator sends a file to the PC to be saved on the computer and, once the file is saved successfully, the PC sends another file back to the CNC containing the text "File Received OK".
Is that what you mean ?
That file that is sent back to the CNC. Is it always the same file name/number? What happens if that file already exists on the CNC? (ie wasn't deleted after a previous transaction)
We do have that feature but it was hidden because it caused quite a few support problems. Usually because one operator enabled the feature in Remo setup and another user wasn't expecting a file or because the file already existed on the CNC, CNC throws an alarm and confused CNC operator didn't know what the problem was.
We disabled the feature a couple of years ago and you're the first person to ever mention it.
| |